New Officers Lead WIN

Meet the Leadership Team!

Meg Lauerman is chairing Women Investing in Nebraska for 2023 and 2024.

Education Committee Chair, Sarah Button

After teaching fifth grade for nearly 30 years in Brooklyn and Salt Lake City, I moved to Lincoln in June 2020. I enjoy reading, cooking, exercising, playing golf, visiting new places and cheering for the Huskers. 

Why WIN: I have the time, talent and disposition to connect with others who value giving back and learning about our state and community. I am excited to jump into this opportunity to meet new people and promote awareness of the Nebraska nonprofit community and university.

Why Education: All are welcome to join the Education Committee. It is a fantastic way to experience and learn about new people, places and opportunities that you might not realize are here in our community. I would encourage anyone who is interested in learning more about our state and university to join. Think of it as field trips and workshops for adults!

Membership Committee Chair, Jill Davis

I live in Lincoln and serve Nebraska clients as a private wealth advisor at U.S. Bank. When I am not working, I enjoy attending Husker events, spending time with grandchildren, gardening, traveling and visiting the cattle ranch I co-own near Valentine. 

Why WIN: I love serving WIN because I get to give back to my state and alma mater, which is so dear to my heart. 

Why Membership: If networking and connecting energize you, Membership is the place to be! The Membership Committee champions WIN in their various circles and has a passion for inviting new women to join. Our goal this year is to expand membership to 250 women, allowing us to award $100,000 to each grant recipient. Join us and bring a friend! 

Grants Committee Chair, Jaci Lindburg

Since 2012, I have worked at the University of Nebraska, serving on both NU President Ted Carter’s team and UNO Chancellor Joanne Li’s team. I help create flexible, affordable learning opportunities for current and future college students across the state and beyond! Outside of work, I like spending time with my family (especially my two kids Palmer – 10 and Luke – 8), reading, writing and traveling.

Why WIN: I have been a part of WIN for five years. A couple years ago, I was fortunate to receive a WIN grant for our work with NU’s “Open Nebraska” project, our free and reduced cost digital course materials program. The WIN grant played a critical role in the success of our project — which has saved NU students more than $13 million. I will never forget what it felt like to have this amazing group support our work in such a big way. I have always been drawn to the mission of WIN and its focus on coming together to do transformational work, so I was eager to advance the mission by serving as grants chair this year. 

Why Grants: The Grants Committee gives you a front-row seat through the process that leads to a big impact across the state: reviewing grant applications, participating in site visits, championing important projects and hearing impactful ideas firsthand from passionate leaders across the state. I hope you’ll consider participating this year!

See more information on WIN’s leaders and committees here.

Join a committee by emailing

Committee officers for 2023 are: Jill Davis, Membership Committee Chair, Jaci Lindburg, Grants Committee Chair, Sarah Button, Education Chair.