"In joining together and thinking big, we will make a large impact."

-Lisa Smith, Former Chair of the University of Nebraska Foundation Women in Philanthropy subcommittee

2020 Steering Committee 2020 Steering Committee


2020 WIN Leaders      
Chair     Candy Henning  
Immediate Past Chair     Carey Hamilton  
Grants Committee      
Chair    Cassandra Kohl  
Grants Chair-Elect      
Immediate Past Grants Chair     Linda Hoegemeyer  
Membership Committee      
Membership Committee Chair     Ann Bruntz  
Membership Chair-Elect     Emily Allen  
Immediate Past Membership Co-Chairs     Kathy LeBaron and Courtney Kreifels  
Education Committee      
Education Committee Chair     Susan Rosenlof  
Education Chair-Elect     Meg Lauerman  
Immediate Past Education Chair     Shannon Sands  

Choose how involved you want to be in WIN Choose how involved you want to be in WIN

WIN members are involved with awarding grants, planning educational activities and spreading the word about WIN through its three committees.
Members can find out more or join any of WIN’s committees by contacting Lori Shriner (lori.shriner@nufoundation.org or 402-458-1209).
Grants committee
The grants committee sets the annual grants timeline, beginning with a call for letters of interest in January and ending with the grant awards in the fall. This group will review proposals received, conduct site visits and select the funding proposals all members see on the grant-selection ballots. 
Membership committee
The membership committee looks at ways to invite more women to join WIN and will help new members find the areas where they will most enjoy their WIN involvement.
Education committee
The education committee will work with membership to identify topics of interest to WIN members related to philanthropy, grant-making, grant auditing or issues of importance to Nebraska philanthropists.